“If you were happiness, what would you do to make people happy?”

Image

Hey all, That’s SA.. today I was sitting in my bus and I asked myself a question. What’s happiness? what does it look like? what does it want in return?
I closed my eyes for a moment, went along with my imagination. 

Suppose I was happiness, what would I like the world to know about me? what message would I like to deliver it to them? so here what came to my mind..

Dear seven billion people around the world,
Im the smile you can keep on your face all day like a fool. You can’t see me, but you can feel me with your fast heartbeats, feeling butterflies in your stomach, in your tears of joy, and seeing everything positively around you. Let me ask you a question. If you own lots of money as if you were rich as a billionaire, free time as if you were a little child, and powerful energy as if you were a teenager wouldn’t you spend each night partying outside, dancing with your friends and family, and just acting careless for everything else in the world. You would, wouldn’t you? Because everyone find something joyful in me. But I don’t get the idea why people are so selfish they refuse to share.

Image
What if you see an old man eating alone in a restaurant, why don’t you go and sit with him? Maybe he’s lonely and needs to talk, maybe you’ll need someone to do the same to you when you get older. What if you see a poor girl with torn clothes staring at a toy in a shop window, why don’t you go and buy it for her? She’d be moving to cloud nine. She would be smiling all day, wouldn’t she? what if you see a blind man trying to cross the street, why don’t you go and help him? that would draw a smile on his face, wouldn’t it? why don’t you just buy a balloon, write on it “Today’s your lucky day” and throw it in the air and wait for someone to find it, it would make his day, wouldn’t it? What if you and your friend weren’t on good terms, why don’t you buy him/her a cupcake with a card saying you’re sorry and you love them? They would be overwhelmed, wouldn’t they?

Say it now before it’s too late. Life is short, no one ever is satisfied with pain nor sadness. Be so happy that when others look at you, they become happy too. Thank God for what you have, others would kill to be in your place. And try to spread me whenever you see a pessimist.  
                                                                                                         Sincerely,
                                                                                                                  Happiness.
 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             

Leave a Reply

