HAPPY BIRTHDAY BEST-FRIEND.

Image

“You’re still in bed at ten, the work began at eight.
You’ve burned your breakfast, so far, things are going great.
Your mother warned you there’d be days like these,
But she didn’t tell you when the world has brought you down to your knees.

That, I’ll be there for you, when the rain starts to pour.
I’ll be there for you, like I’ve been there before.
I’ll be there for you, cause you’re there for me too.

No one could ever know me, no one could ever see me.
Seems like you’re the only one who knows what it’s like to be me.
Someone to face the day with, make it through all the rest with,
Someone I’ll always laugh with, even at my worst, I’m best with you” -(I’ll be there for you – the Rembrandts)

You’re not only my blog partner you’re my best-friend, you’re the sister I’ve always wished for, and today is your sixteenth birthday. Happy birthday Faruuhi!
I hope to be there in all your following birthdays, together forever we will never part. Year by year, as the number of the candles in your cake grows shall our friendship gets stronger. You’re special as the day you’re born in.
You should know I’ll be there for you when we both graduate, when he proposes, when you’re naming your first baby, when we’re both grey-headed and you’re calling inviting me to your grandchildren’s weddings, And all your upcoming birthdays. Even if distance and circumstances drew us apart, you should know I’m keeping you forever in my heart. Because you’re too special, you’re one in a million.
You’ve been there for me, in good times & in bad. Even if I never asked. You always knew if something is wrong with me, you just do. I love you for that and I love for million other things. Bless the day I got to meet a flawless person like you. And if I could ask for one favor, I really want you before blowing your candles to take a deep breath and focus on you only, because you give too much. It’s time for you to get, wish something you’ve always dreamt of shall it come true.
As they say it’s really wonderful to wish the best for someone who really is, I swear deep inside me I really hope you have fun this year and may your sweetest sixteen be a birthday to remember.
May God bless you with the wonderful times ahead and thank you for everything my very best-friend.
If anyone is reading this, sometimes I feel I’m talking to myself, anyway I want you to wish my best friend the best birthday ever!
And Happy New Year, people. -SA

Leave a Reply

