It’s love..

 

Image

I never really believed in love until I met him.. I always thought that it all goes on like a cycle, you’ll find that guy whose smile is charming, the other who blindly makes you laugh, the other who treats you like a princess.. And you’ll start falling for them.
You’ll love the flirting, the sweet talk, staying up late specially for them, waking up the next morning with them on your mind and all those cute stuff.
You might eventually end up together and after a while you’ll end up broken, he’ll leave and you’ll get hurt.. Afterwards, you’re going to say that you’re not falling in love once again with a jerk, but that’s actually something out of your hands. After you heal, you’ll love another and the cycle goes on..
You never really believe that the guy you fall in love with right now could be the one you’ll still have after 5 or 10 years, yet.. You still fall in love.

I never actually believed that the one you’ll love in prep. School will be the one you’ll still love in high school and the one you’ll have in collage and the one you’re going to marry. Yet, I didn’t give up on the ones I loved.
So, as the years went by, I fell for jerks, I fell for the wrong ones, I fell for the ones I could never have. It was boring.. Falling in love with a guy, getting over him by another and the cycle never ends.
Normally, if I fall for another guy, I’d probably know by then how it’s going to start and how it’s going to end.
But when I first got to know that specific guy, something different was spotted.. I didn’t love him for his sweet talking or how he looked or how he treated me. I loved him cause for the first time, I actually felt safe with someone.
It was a different start.. I knew it was something different cause that moment I looked at him, I never wanted to look away. I really couldn’t take my eyes off him..
And when we eventually ended up together, I was so terrified that it might come to an end one day. But as time went by and we got closer and closer, I started to recognize that we might actually last.

I knew it is different cause his happiness is my happiness. I knew it is different when I care for him more than I’ve ever cared for anything else in my entire life. I knew it is different cause for the first time, I found someone who’s really worth it. I knew it is different cause I’ve never found a guy who deserved me, but that one does deserve much better than me. I knew it is different cause he includes me in his future. I knew it is different cause no matter how much he might piss me off, I’ll always cope with his defects. I knew it is different cause when people fall in love, they normally fight a lot, but we rarely do. I knew it is different cause the only thing that truly matters is seeing him happy. I knew it is different cause I know I won’t regret it one day. I knew it is different cause for the first time, I’m happy.

Leave a Reply

