2 AM PHOTO.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/03/18/writing-challenge-nighttime-photo/

It’s 2AM and your phone has just buzzed you awake, filling the room in white-blue LED light. You have a message. It’s a photo. No words, no explanation. Just a photo. Tell us all about it. And what happens next.


*Buzz* Me, waking up to the sound of my mobile ringtone. It was a little bizarre as it rarely rang in that time.
Still, that wasn’t the big shock I received. It was a message. A message from HIM.
It’s even the fact that I recognized his number with all the time that passed, was strange.

As soon as I saw his number popping up in my screen, my whole body shivered, and my heartbeats got faster and faster. God, I was really happy it has been a while I didn’t think of him.
Anyway, the curiosity almost killed me. I took a deep breath and decided to open it after all the noise my brain has been through.

It was a picture of him, alone, at the first place we met. The message didn’t say anything, just a picture. He looked happy in it though.
I didn’t get why he sent it, I was awake for hours waiting for another part which never came.
Finally, when all my hope was gone and realizing maybe he was just messing with me again, I put his picture down and tried to go back to sleep.

Hugging my pillow instead of him, I tried not to cry, but I failed..

-SA

4 responses to “2 AM PHOTO.

  1. Pingback: Hocus Pocus | Paul Scribbles

  2. Pingback: Smiles Are Everywhere | Cheri Speak

  3. You written you piece nicely. You described the events in order without straying off. The only thing i suggest that you express your thoughts and emotions more. It helps me as a reader to better understand where your coming from. And as a woman, it helps me to relate to what your feeling.

  4. I’ll keep this in mind, thank you so much:)

Leave a Reply

