The Great Love.

What we have is a great love, no matter how things might try pulling us apart, we somehow always find our way back to each other. It feels like we were destined for each other, like God finally showed us that we both did a lot of waiting for this love, like we lost too many people for this love, like we spent all those sleepless, cold nights, with bitter sweet memories haunting us for this love.
This love made me breathe once again, it made me feel alive.
This love compensated for all the loss I’ve faced and all the times I’d had my heart broken.
This love gave me endless hope and bottomless happiness. The kind of happiness that one can only feel with their lover and no one else.
This love replaced every suicidal thought with a better tomorrow.
Though this love is not bound to last, it will affect us. It will leave a gigantic mark that will never fade away no matter how many days pass by. This kind of love is hard to get over and even harder to let go of. How can someone ever let go of something that gives them a reason for living?
This love can be as dazzling as a heaven can be and as painful as a hell can be.
This love is the only thing worth holding on to.
This love is the only thing worth fighting for.

In my darkest times, he’s the crack of light that improves my vision and brightens my days.
He’s the one I can relentlessly rely on in times of need.
He’s the hope I find in every struggle and the happiness I find in every moment of joy.
He’s the one I’d hate the most and at the same time love the most.
He’s my safe place.. And when I’m crestfallen and I can hardly see any hope in anything or anyone around me, and I need to think of a happy place to make me feel better, the thought of him immediately pops into my mind.

He’s the one whose glare can penetrate through all the fake smiles I try to put on, see behind them all and know that something isn’t right.
He’s the one who tries too hard to make me happy, even if it’d cost him his life.
He’s the one who can make me feel so good about myself and at other times, really bad about myself.

What we have is quite complex.
It’s hate and love, rage and passion, disgust and admiration, all at once

So what do you do when you lose a great love? Cause I’ve had a great love and now it’s gone..

20140511-151512.jpg

Leave a Reply

